To Be The Voice Of The Pope !

Ten days ago, I had one of the most beautiful experiences of my life ! From July 24 to 29, I had the privilege of being the Holy Father’s translator during his apostolic visit to Canada. For 6 days, I was the voice of Pope Francis !

An Assembly To Be Totally Committed !

From June 19th to 24th, the Pius X Secular Institute held its General Assembly at the Maison du Renouveau in Quebec City, after having been postponed twice because of the pandemic. The Holy Spirit was present and the consecrated and associated members listened to Him to live this important moment in the life of the apostolic Family of the Institute.

Celebration Time in Guatemala!

Last Saturday, June 4th, on the eve of Pentecost, the entire Pius X Secular Institute was in celebration! By the laying on of hands by the Archbishop of Santiago de Guatemala, Miguel Ángel Avendaño Toledo received the priestly ordination. He became the first Latin American priest of our Apostolic Family.

My Heart is Saddened

My heart is saddened since yesterday afternoon, when I learned – once again – of a gun massacre in the United States. This time, the death toll is 19 children in an elementary school, 2 teachers and the perpetrator of this massacre. We are talking about children, for God’s sake, who were probably already thinking about the school vacations scheduled in two days!

La Maison in Mission!

On May 17th, the members of the Corporation of the Maison du Renouveau met for their General Assembly. This annual event allows the members of the Corporation to receive the different activity reports and to propose new ideas for the continuity of the mission of the Maison du Renouveau.

I Love You With All My Heart !

In a few days, it will be Mother’s Day. Of course, I consider myself blessed to still have mine who, despite her advancing age, continues to be this complete woman. Her health may not be the same as it was 40 or 50 years ago, but her fortitude and desire to continue to pass on her values of love and faith still impress me.

To Renew All Things in Christ

On April 30th and May 1st, the Pius X Secular Institute’s delegates and substitutes will meet in a hybrid fashion (in person and virtually) to undertake the last stage of preparation for the 2022 General Assembly. This General Assembly will take place from June 17th to 24th at the Maison du Renouveau in Quebec City.

I Will Raise the Cup of Salvation!

On June 4, 2022, in Guatemala City, the Pius X Secular Institute will welcome in its ranks a new priest. It is Miguel Ángel Avendaño Toledo, a consecrated member of the Apostolic Family since 2007. He will be the first Latin American priest to be ordained in the service of the Church’s mission within the Pius X Secular Institute.

For an Integral Ecology!

For Earth Day, which is celebrated annually on April 22, here are some statistics gleaned from the internet:
– From 15 to 37% of the biodiversity would disappear by 2050.
– Each year between 13 and 15 million hectares of forests disappear.
– According to the WWF, a fruit imported out of season by plane consumes 10 to 20 times more oil than the same fruit bought locally and in season.
– The sun provides the earth with 15,000 times more energy than man consumes. But solar and renewable energies represent only 0.4% of the world energy production.

Planting the Cross to Bring Forth Hope!

Here we are in the middle of our journey towards Easter, towards new life! Do we really believe in it? Even if the sun tries to pierce the clouds, they close in and become more and more threatening. The words of 2000 years ago sound like déjà vu. “It was now about the sixth hour, and there was darkness over the whole land until the ninth hour, while the sun’s light failed” (Luke 23:44-45).

En Assemblée pour s’engager totalement!

Du 19 au 24 juin dernier, l’Institut Séculier Pie X a vécu son Assemblée générale à la Maison du Renouveau à Québec, après avoir été reportée deux fois à cause de la pandémie. L’Esprit Saint était au rendez-vous et les membres consacrés et associés se sont placés à son écoute pour vivre ce moment important de la vie de la Famille apostolique de l’Institut.

C’est fête au Guatemala!

Le samedi 4 juin dernier, en la veille de la Pentecôte, c’est tout l’Institut Séculier Pie X qui était en fête! Par l’imposition des mains de l’archevêque de Santiago de Guatemala, Miguel Ángel Avendaño Toledo recevait l’ordination sacerdotale. Il devenait ainsi le premier prêtre latino-américain de notre Famille apostolique.

J’ai le cœur triste

J’ai le cœur triste depuis hier après-midi, quand j’ai pris connaissance – encore une fois – d’un massacre par les armes à feu aux Etats-Unis. Cette fois-ci, le bilan parle de 19 enfants d’une école primaire, 2 professeurs et l’auteur de ce massacre. On parle d’enfants, bon Dieu, qui sans doute pensaient déjà aux vacances scolaires prévues dans deux jours!

La Maison en mission!

C’est le 17 mai dernier que les membres de la Corporation de la Maison de Renouveau se sont réunis pour vivre leur Assemblée générale. Cet événement annuel permet aux membres de la Corporation de recevoir les différents rapports d’activités et proposer de nouvelles idées pour la continuité de la mission de la Maison du Renouveau.

Je t’aime de tout mon cœur !

Dans quelques jours, ce sera la fête des mères. Bien sûr, je me considère béni d’avoir encore la mienne qui, malgré l’âge qui avance, continue d’être cette femme entière. La santé n’est peut-être plus la même qu’il y a 40 ou 50 ans ; mais, sa force d’âme et son désir de continuer de transmettre ses valeurs d’amour et de foi m’impressionnent toujours.

Tout renouveler dans le Christ

Les 30 avril et 1er mai prochain, plus de 30 délégués et substituts consacrés et associés de l’Institut Séculier Pie X se réuniront de façon hybride (en présentiel et en virtuel) pour entreprendre la dernière étape de préparation en vue de l’Assemblée générale 2022. Cette Assemblée générale aura lieu du 17 au 24 juin prochain à la Maison du Renouveau à Québec.

J’éleverai la coupe du salut!

Le 4 juin 2022, à Guatemala Ciudad, l’Institut Séculier Pie X accueillera dans ses rangs un nouveau prêtre. Il s’agit de Miguel Ángel Avendaño Toledo, membre consacré de la Famille apostolique depuis 2007. Il sera le premier prêtre latinoaméricain à être ordonné au service de la mission de l’Église au sein de l’Institut Séculier Pie X.

Pour une écologie intégrale!

À l’occasion du jour de la terre qui se célèbre annuellement le 22 avril, voici quelques statistiques glanées sur internet :
• De 15 à 37% de la biodiversité disparaitrait d’ici 2050.
• Chaque année entre 13 et 15 millions d’hectares de forêts disparaissent.
• Selon le WWF, un fruit importé hors saison par avion consomme 10 à 20 fois plus de pétrole que le même fruit acheté localement et en saison.
• Le soleil offre à la terre 15000 fois plus d’énergie que l’homme n’en consomme. Mais le solaire et les énergies renouvelables ne représentent que 0,4% de la production énergétique mondiale.

Planter la croix pour faire jaillir l’espérance !

Nous voilà en pleine marche vers Pâques, vers la vie nouvelle ! Y croyons-nous vraiment ? Même si le soleil essaye de transpercer les nuages, ceux-ci se referment et se font de plus en plus menaçants. La parole d’il y a 2000 ans a des airs de déjà-vu. « C’était environ la sixième heure (c’est-à-dire : midi) ; l’obscurité se fit sur toute la terre jusqu’à la neuvième heure, car le soleil s’était caché » (Luc 23, 44-45).

Rentrer chez Dieu comme on rentre chez soi!

Gérald « Gerry » Larochelle, 1927-2022